Home > Business > ZAMBEEF GIVES OUT 10 BULLS


By Scoop Reporter

ZAMBEEF has unveiled 10 lucky winners of its Silver Jubilee Win-a-Bull promotion, with Kabwe resident, Juliet Namfukwe, scooping a double prize.

The Jubilee customer won the Central Province big prize of a bull, including a K 2, 000 Zambeef shopping voucher in the contest by the nation’s food retailer.

Ms. Namfukwe was one of the 10 lucky shoppers from across the country, with customers from each province scooping a bull each.

Speaking at the same function, Zambeef Marketing and Corporate Affairs Manager Chishala Malekano said the promotion is a clear demonstration of how Zambeef has valued the support of its customers for the last 25 years.

“We called it the Silver jubilee Win-a-Bull Promotion because it was our way of celebrating our 25 years of operation with our customers and also a way of appreciating our esteemed customers who have helped Zambeef be where it is today without their support will would not be here,” Mr. Malekano said

The promotion attracted shoppers throughout the country, with an estimated 250,000 entries from different Zambeef outlets dotted across all ten provinces.

The bulls will be presented to the winners at a ceremony in Lusaka in the coming weeks. Non-farmers can redeem the bulls for cash at the market price.

Meanwhile, Zambeef Chief Executive Officer Walter Roodt said Zambeef remained committed to ploughing back to the community and is grateful to its customers for the support.

“We are very grateful for the support we have received from our customers. As a company we remain committed to giving back to our esteemed customers; as we celebrate our existence our customers should also have something to celebrate,” he said.

BULL WINNERS ARE: Juliet Namfukwe (Central), Ackim Lutepo (Lusaka), Langford Besa (Luapula), Paul Sakala (Southern), Hellen Banda (Northern), Mike Musopelo (Eastern), Nachilula Liboma (Western), Chuma Mubita (North-Western), Allan Sindiya (Muchinga) and Lastone Lungu (Copperbelt).

SHOPPING VOUCHER WINNERS ARE: Moddy Muponisi, Emmanuel Masalu, Grace Mwale, Sam Gondwe, Lilian Mugala, Aliness Mwale, David Halwindi, Prince Phiri, Lawrence Bubala, Juliet Namfukwe, Wallace Kasao, Mulenga M Musonda, Carol Mwiya, Mrs PM Mwanza, Idah Ntinga, Prince Daka, Charmyn Musowe, James Zulu, Muyota Nachiya and Gift Lufunda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *